Basic alignment

  1. Science and evidence-based
  2. Practice and social orientation
  3. Social mission

The FHWS-CCD builds on the already existing application and practical relevance of the FHWS and the Faculty of Applied Social Sciences, but deepens and institutionalizes it considerably.

The FHWS CCD is based on the following columns: CC Advisory Board, CC Forums, CC Research, CC Teaching, CC Citizen Dialogue. 

It is embedded in the community, GOs, NGOs and Citizenship. 

[Translate to Englisch:] Die Veranschaulichung des Campus Community Dialogue
[Translate to Englisch:] Die Veranschaulichung des Campus Community Dialogue

The overall management and coordination of the Campus Community Dialogue is the responsibility of CCD representative Mr. Prof. Adams. If you have any questions about the Campus Community Dialogue, please contact Prof. Adams by phone (+49 931 3511-8155) or e-mail (gunter.adams@fhws.de).

The five columns of the CCD

The most formative element of the FHWS-CCD in its institutionalisation is the establishment of a CC Advisory Board. This advisory board serves on the one hand to accompany the faculty's development through practice, and on the other hand to develop practice through the faculty.

The CC-Advisory Board brings together representatives of the management level of the faculty and the practice with the aim of an institutionalized exchange about current developments in science and practice. The other department examines the extent to which these findings lead to a need for adaptation in its own area of responsibility. In addition, the management level of the Advisory Board (initially) founds three campus community forums in which representatives of the faculty and practice are involved.

This project is the basis for a regular exchange of advisory members. The following leaders from the social sector are involved as representatives in this project:

  • Fr. Dr. Düber, City of Würzburg
  • Fr. Petersson, Regio Mainfranken GmbH
  • Fr. Speck, Paritätischer Wohlfahrtsverband
  • Hr. Ditze, District of Lower Franconia
  • Fr. Löffler, District Office of Würzburg
  • Hr. Keßler-Rosa, Diakonisches Werk
  • Fr. Prof. Dr. Dr. Pink, Diakonisches Werk
  • Fr. Unz, University of Applied Sciences Würzburg Schweinfurt
  • Hr. Ulses, Arbeiterwohlfahrt Bezirksverband Würzburg e.V.
  • Fr. Franke, Caritasverband für die Diözese Würzburg e.V.
  • Hr. Pilz, Deutsches Rotes Kreuz Kreisverband Würzburg
  • Hr. Wetzel, Government of Lower Franconia

The composition of the CC-Forums comprises the representatives of the faculty and the practice responsible for the respective subject. Representatives of associations of affected persons can be involved   By establishing these forums, a subject-specific exchange in certain address-oriented fields of action of social work should be made possible. On the basis of this, topics for CC expert groups, which are located at the specialist management level, are produced.

In addition, CC conferences are organised which are open to students and in individual cases to clients.

The CC-Forums are headed by professors of the faculty who have a special scientific and practical track record in their respective fields.

  • Young people and families (contact person: Prof. Adams) 
  • Inclusion (contact person: Prof. Dr. Kulke)
  • Age (contact person: Prof. Dr. Wintergerst)

CC-Teaching stands for a deliberately practical orientation of teaching in the Faculty of Applied Social Sciences. The input of the CC Advisory Board, the findings from the CC Forums and the exchange with citizens within the framework of the CC Citizen Dialogue are incorporated into the teaching content and didactics.

In addition to the primacy of science, the primacy of practical relevance and application relevance is equally introduced into the design of each individual course of the faculty.

CC-Teaching has beyond that also the practical men and the full-time teachers themselves to the target group. The university can provide the personnel and knowledge resources via the continuing education campus in order to impart continuing education opportunities to practitioners. Conversely, the further training of teaching staff by particularly qualified representatives from practice becomes a quality certificate of the university.

The research assignment at the University of Applied Sciences at the University of Applied Sciences attains independence through application relevance and practical relevance. The constant and institutionalized practical dialogue includes research questions.

The special research interests and competences of the faculty are identified and analysed. On this basis, areas of particular relevance to (regional) practice are grouped into categories. This offers the possibility to bring research commissions from practice to the faculty. 

The CC-Citizen Dialogue represents a new element of the external orientation and clarifies that the citizen is perceived as a capable subject with personal expertise. The aim is the communicative exchange with the citizens and events for the same.

Titelbild mit Studierenden der Fakultät Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften Würzburg-Schweinfurt

Grundlegende Ausrichtung

  1. Wissenschafts- und Evidenzbasierung
  2. Praxis- und Gesellschaftsorientierung
  3. Gesellschaftlicher Gestaltungsauftrag

Der FHWS-CCD baut auf dem bereits vorhandenen Anwendungs- und Praxisbezug der FHWS und der Fakultät Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften auf, vertieft und institutionalisiert diesen aber wesentlich.

Der FHWS–CCD fußt auf den folgenden Säulen: CC-Advisory Board, CC-Foren, CC-Research, CC-Teaching, CC-Citizen-Dialogue. 

Er ist eingebettet in die Community, GOs, NGOs und Citizenship. 

Die Veranschaulichung des Campus Community Dialogue
Die Veranschaulichung des Campus Community Dialogue

Die Gesamtleitung und Koordination des Campus Community Dialogue hat CCD-Beauftragter Hr. Prof. Adams inne. Bei Rückfragen zum Campus Community Dialogue bitten wir Sie Hr. Prof. Adams telefonisch (+49 931 3511-8155) oder gerne auch per E-Mail (gunter.adams@fhws.de) zu kontaktieren.

Die fünf Säulen des CCD

Das in seiner Institutionalisierung prägendste Element des FHWS-CCD ist die Einrichtung eines CC-Advisory Boards. Dieser Beirat dient zum einen der Begleitung der Fakultätsentwicklung durch die Praxis, zum anderen der Praxisentwicklung durch die Fakultät.

Für dieses Vorhaben treffen sich im CC-Advisory Board Vertreter der Leitungsebene der Fakultät und der Praxis mit dem Ziel eines institutionalisierten Austausches über wesentliche aktuelle Entwicklungen in Wissenschaft und Praxis. Der jeweils andere Bereich prüft, inwieweit sich aus diesen Erkenntnissen ein Anpassungsbedarf im eigenen Aufgaben- und Verantwortungsbereich ergibt. Darüber hinaus gründet die Leitungsebene des Advisory Boards (zunächst) drei Campus-Community Foren, in denen fachliche Vertreter der Fakultät und der Praxis eingebunden werden.

Auf Grund dieses Vorhabens findet ein regelmäßiger Austausch der Advisory Mitglieder statt. Folgende Führungspersonen des sozialen Bereiches sind in dieses Vorhaben als Vertreter involviert:

  • Fr. Dr. Düber, Stadt Würzburg
  • Fr. Petersson, Regio Mainfranken GmbH
  • Fr. Speck, Paritätischer Wohlfahrtsverband
  • Hr. Ditze, Bezirk Unterfranken
  • Fr. Löffler, Landratsamt Würzburg
  • Hr. Keßler-Rosa, Diakonisches Werk
  • Fr. Prof. Dr. Unz, Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Würzburg Schweinfurt
  • Hr. Ulses, Arbeiterwohlfahrt Bezirksverband Würzburg e.V.
  • Fr. Franke, Caritasverband für die Diözese Würzburg e.V.
  • Hr. Pilz, Deutsches Rotes Kreuz Kreisverband Würzburg
  • Hr. Wetzel, Regierung von Unterfranken

Die Zusammensetzung der CC-Foren umfasst die fachlich jeweils zuständigen Vertreter der Fakultät und der Praxis. Vertreter von Betroffenenvereinigungen können eingebunden werden.  Durch die Einrichtung dieser Foren soll ein fachspezifischer Austausch in bestimmten adressatenorientierten Handlungsfeldern der Sozialen Arbeit ermöglicht werden. Auf Basis dessen, werden Themen für CC-Expertenrunden, welche auf fachlicher Leitungsebene angesiedelt sind, hervorgebracht.

Darüber hinaus werden CC-Tagungen, die für Studierende und in Einzelfällen auch für Klienten geöffnet sind, veranstaltet.

Die Leitung der CC-Foren übernehmen Professoren der Fakultät, die in den jeweiligen Gebieten in besonderer Weise wissenschaftlich und durch expliziten Praxisbezug ausgewiesen sind.

  • Junge Menschen und Familien (Ansprechpartner: Prof. Adams) 
  • Inklusion (Ansprechpartner: Prof. Dr. Kulke)
  • Alter (Ansprechpartnerin: Prof. Dr. Wintergerst)

Das CC-Teaching steht für eine ganz bewusst vorgenommene Praxisorientierung der Lehre der Fakultät Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften. Dabei fließen die Eingaben des CC-Advisory Boards, die Erkenntnisse aus den CC-Foren und der Austausch mit den BürgerInnen im Rahmen des CC-Citizen Dialogue in die Lehrinhalte und -didaktik ein.

Neben dem Primat der Wissenschaftlichkeit wird gleichrangig das Primat der Praxisrelevanz und des Anwendungsbezuges in die Gestaltung jeder einzelnen Lehrveranstaltung der Fakultät eingeführt.

CC-Teaching hat darüber hinaus auch die Praktiker und die hauptamtlich Lehrenden selbst zur Zielgruppe. Über den Campus Weiterbildung kann die Hochschule die Personal- und Wissensressourcen bereitstellen, um der Praxis Weiterbildungsangebote zu vermitteln. Umgekehrt wird auch die Weiterbildung des Lehrpersonals durch besonders qualifizierte Praxisvertreter zum Qualitätsausweis der Hochschule.

Der an der Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften gerichtete Forschungsauftrag erlangt Eigenständigkeit durch Anwendungsbezug und Praxisrelevanz. Der stete und institutionalisierte Praxisdialog bezieht Fragen der Forschung mit ein.

Hierbei werden die besonderen Forschungsinteressen und auch -Kompetenzen der Fakultät identifiziert und analysiert. Auf dieser Grundlage werden Bereiche von besonderer Relevanz für die (regionale) Praxis in Kategorien zusammenfasst. Dies bietet die Möglichkeit, Forschungsaufträge aus der Praxis an die Fakultät heranzutragen. 

Der CC-Citizen Dialogue stellt ein neues Element der Außenausrichtung dar und verdeutlicht, dass der Bürger als handlungsfähiges Subjekt mit Eigenexpertise wahrgenommen wird. Ziel ist der kommunikative Austausch mit den BürgerInnen und Veranstaltungen für dieselben.